Interpretive Song & Dance

Christopher played baseball for the second time in a week on Wednesday night – and while he played, Emily & I worked the concession stand. It was fairly slow, so we helped a few customers (Emmy would get drinks and collect money, I made the hot dogs) and we sang a lot. I have the Frozen soundtrack on my phone, so I turned on Let It Go and Em felt the music. Below is my most favorite series of photos ever taken in the history of photos.

Sitting on the counter, looking cute...

Sitting on the counter, looking cute…

 

Yelling out the window for customers...

Yelling out the window for customers…

And then I turned on Let It Go.

And then I turned on Let It Go.

Getting into character

Getting into character

I'm pretty sure she was demonstrating how the cold doesn't bother her anyway.

I’m pretty sure she was demonstrating how the cold doesn’t bother her anyway.

The pointed finger emphasized the "don't let them in, don't let them know...' lyric.

The pointed finger emphasized the “don’t let them in, don’t let them know…’ lyric.

No clue

No clue

Singing her damn heart out

Singing her damn heart out

By the way, she introduces herself as Elsa now.

By the way, she introduces herself as Elsa now.

As the song started to wind down, she sat down...

As the song started to wind down, she sat down, but still sang it…

It was when I took this picture that she realized I was photographing her...

It was when I took this picture that she realized I was photographing her…

And... song is over, time to rest I guess.

And… song is over, time to rest I guess.

Oh dear Emmy, how I love that you sing and dance like there is no tomorrow. Please don’t ever change. And it’s cool if you only want to be referred to as Elsa, I get it, she’s cool.

 

 

About BucknerBlog

A family of four, sharing the random day to day stuff...
This entry was posted in Emmy and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Interpretive Song & Dance

  1. Bill O'Connor says:

    She does a powerful interpretation!

  2. John Buckner says:

    This is so great. These pictures capture her true self!

Leave a Reply

