“Butt I Drew You a Picture!”

Christopher wasn’t feeling great the other night, so I had him lie down earlier than normal and handed him my kindle so that he could color. He colored for a while, then fell asleep. I picked up the Kindle a little bit later and just tossed it into my purse.

Just now, at work, I turned my Kindle on to see if I needed to charge it. I found his artwork instead…

photo

He drew an actual butt and then, just to clear up any possible confusion (“Awe, is that a heart?”), he wrote out “BUTT” underneath the drawing. Part of me was proud of him for adding that second T, the other cracked up laughing at his silly boyness.

About BucknerBlog

A family of four, sharing the random day to day stuff...
This entry was posted in Christopher and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to “Butt I Drew You a Picture!”

  1. Barbara says:

    He is without a doubt at that age where everything to do with “butt” “poop” etc., is hilarious to him. He just cracks up I was also proud that he put the second T on butt……that is smart. I am glad his spelling is better than his drawing of a “butt” what a BOY!!!

  2. Barbara says:

    I am also so happy to see that the Buckner Blog has returned!!

  3. Bill O'Connor says:

    He’s discovered puns. But/Butt is “but” the beginning.

  4. John Buckner says:

    This is one of my favorite BucknerBlog posts ever! So Christopher!

  5. Margie says:

    I think it’s funny that he put himself to sleep by drawing a butt! Hope he slept well!

Leave a Reply

