Adios Paci!

Emmy is (was?) a paci addict. Since before she could talk, she has begged for her paci (she called it a bibber). I kept saying “When she does this, I’ll get rid of the paci.” “After she does that, the bibber is gone.” “One more of this and it’s time for it to go.”

I basically talked a lot of talk, but never did any real action.

We managed to get her down to one bibber. We both agreed to not buy anymore and when she lost or ruined this last bibber, that was IT. We explained what was going to happen to her. She would cry, and then stick her paci into her mouth.

I’m not going to lie, I was scared of the day that the paci was gone. It helped her sleep, it calmed her when she was afraid, and it meant she was my baby girl for as long as she had it.

Then, just a few days ago, she had her paci in her hand. She held it up to her mouth, purposefully chewed a hole into the plastic end and spit the plastic piece out.

“I chew through that bibber, I spit it out, I done.”

Well, that was easy.

The last time I let Emmy have a pic with her paci in her mouth (September 2012)

The last time I let Emmy have a pic with her paci in her mouth (September 2012)

About BucknerBlog

A family of four, sharing the random day to day stuff...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

