No Emmy

I was folding laundry yesterday when Christopher ran downstairs with a small piece of paper and a crayon.

“Mama, will you write ‘This means you Emmy’ on the bottom of this page? I’m making a sign for her.”

Eager to finish the laundry, I asked no questions, wrote the note, and went back to the laundry (and promptly forgot about the sign for Emmy).

Then, at bedtime, I found the sign he made hanging (with a lot of tape) on his bedroom door.

20130403-084324.jpg

He told me it was to keep her from his Easter candy. Little stinker.

(Oddly enough, this reminds me of when I was a little girl – I used to write notes like that and put them on my door. “No Daddy allowed, only Paul.” or “Mommies only!” or “I don’t like any of you.” Silliness.)

About BucknerBlog

A family of four, sharing the random day to day stuff...
This entry was posted in Buckner Family, Christopher, Emmy and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

