Tell Me A Story

Christopher and Emmy at Disney on Ice. Emmy is wearing the outfit she describes in her story (note the wings, they are hard to see, but she has them on).

Christopher and Emmy at Disney on Ice. Emmy is wearing the outfit she describes in her story (note the wings, they are hard to see, but she has them on).

Emmy loves Tinkerbell. And Princesses.

To further explain, Emmy has recently started telling this story, which she tells it ALL the time (usually during meal time when we’re sitting and talking), so I had to get it written down before it was forgotten.

“I wear my green wings and a flower in my hair and my flip flops and a princess dress and I fly high to the sky. (Looking to the ceiling) And mommy says ‘EM-MY!’ And mommy wear her blue wings and blue dress and she find me! And I hug her (her arms open up). And my mommy wear her blue wings and blue dress and she fly to sky. (looking up) I say ‘MOM-MY’ and (looking down) mommy says ‘EM-MY!’ and I fly and I find her. Yay!”

On a braggy note, at Em’s two year old doctor appointment, the doc asked if she could put at least two words together. UM yes, she can do that.

About BucknerBlog

A family of four, sharing the random day to day stuff...
This entry was posted in Emmy and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

