Christmas Roundup

Christmas is upon us and to celebrate, I have recapped some of the high, and low, moments of the holiday – complete with photos!

Christmas shame: The image of Emmy screaming “Where’s my present Mama, where’s my present???” while attempting to rip open her Great Grandma’s Christmas gift is forever burned into my brain. (I wish I had a photo)

Christmas save: Thinking Christopher’s new, red Raphael mask was a gift bow, I threw it away. Thankfully, I remembered tossing it – and when I went to dig through the trash, it was sitting on the very top of the bag.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Christopher as Raphael

Christmas joy: This actually happened over the weekend. The four of us went to Yuletide and at the end of the show they sang my favorite song, Noel. So there we were, snuggled up at a show, in each of my hands was the hand of one of my babies, with my favorite Christmas song being beautifully performed.

The Dancing Santa at the Yuletide celebration

The Dancing Santa at the Yuletide celebration

Christmas favorites: Among Christopher’s many new toys; Chris loves his Thor hammer, a giant air blower thing, and a remote control car. Emmy loves her Dora dolls, her Cinderella dolls, and her Dora backpack.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Grandma Margie having a little fun…

The giant air blaster was a hit with the big kids too.

The giant, green air blaster was a hit with the big kids too.

Christmas cousins: Chris and Emmy were able to spend time with their cousins, it was so fun.

Chris, Emmy, Sophia

Chris, Emmy, Sophia

Emmy, Ella, Chris, Piper, Logan, Hope, Lucy. Cousin Love!

Emmy, Ella, Chris, Piper, Logan, Hope, Lucy. Cousin Love!

Christmas funny: During Christmas Eve mass, Emmy was sitting between Grandma Carol and Grandpa Ron. It was during a quiet moment that you could clearly hear Emmy say “I’m so beautiful” while gazing at herself in the mirror (she was also brushing her hair).

Well, she IS beautiful...

Well, she IS beautiful…

Christmas surprise: My cousin Timothy, his wife Megan, and my Aunt Maureen drove up from Louisville to spend a few hours with us!

Tim & Megan O'C holding baby Sophia...

Tim & Megan O’C holding baby Sophia…

Other Great Christmas moments…

Santa Came! He ate the cookies, drank the milk, and Chippy left us a "good-bye for now" note...

Santa Came! He ate the cookies, drank the milk, and Chippy left us a “good-bye for now” note…

How lucky are we? Look at our beautiful tree and our pile of presents!

How lucky are we? Look at our beautiful tree and our pile of presents!

Emmy and her Dora power wheels...

Emmy and her Dora power wheels…

Laurissa as Raphael

Laurissa as Raphael

Just a lovely picture of Christopher opening his new chess set.

Just a lovely picture of Christopher opening his new chess set.

Mom fell asleep rocking her grandbaby...

Mom fell asleep rocking her grandbaby…

The only downside of Christmas? Putting together a million presents.

The only downside of Christmas? Putting together a million presents.

Opening gifts takes two!

Opening gifts takes two!

"I see you Chris!"

“I see you Chris!”

Christmas Chaos! (I love that Aunt Maureen has a pink, toy cash register in her lap)

Christmas Chaos!

Group shot, minus Karlos

Group shot, minus Karlos

Group shot, minus my dad

Group shot, minus my dad

About BucknerBlog

A family of four, sharing the random day to day stuff...
This entry was posted in Buckner Family, Holidays. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Christmas Roundup

  1. the rauh fam says:

    so fun and so blessed!

Leave a Reply

