These Are A Few of My Favorite Things

403072_10151175971634422_1909631253_n

I feel like Emmy changes week to week, so I want to write down (or I guess “blog down?”) my favorite things about her at this moment in time.

– I love that she eats all food as if it is her last meal. She rarely walks away without her face covered in whatever it is that she is eating.

– I love that every morning when I ask her what she dreamt about, she says “Grandpa. We dancing!” (My dad sings and dances with her when he comes to visit)

– I love that when she wants me to pick her up she says “Mama, hold you me!”

– She says “Mines” instead of “Mine.”

– I love that when I put her to bed, she’s lay there talking to herself. She usually says things like “Oh man!” and “Pretty necklace.”

– I love that she’ll walk up to strangers, show them her outfit, and say “Dress soooo pretty?” What she’s really saying is “Can you believe how pretty I look?”

About BucknerBlog

A family of four, sharing the random day to day stuff...
This entry was posted in Emmy and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to These Are A Few of My Favorite Things

  1. Margie says:

    She melts my heart. I like when she wears and shares her “neckawisses.”

  2. Bill O'Connor says:

    Emmy saying that she dreams about the two of us dancing is one of the best things that anyone has ever said about me.

  3. karlahlrichs says:

    She’s growing up in a wonderful world. Very glad to be a part of it…

  4. Barbara says:

    She is the sweetest, happiest little baby in the world!!! I love this baby girl!!! She just couldn’t be any cuter.

  5. mamasmithers says:

    The way Emmy eats is truly amazing! She may be a sweet 2 year old girl but give her some pizza and she turns into a 22 year old guy after a long night of drinking smashing some pizza. That is DJ’s description! haha! All the while she says “fart” and “toot” and “poop” and giggles. Oh Emily Nicole how I love you!

Leave a Reply

