Sippy Cup Under the Couch…

image

As a mother, there is worse feeling than finding a sippy cup under the couch (the only other dreadful thing I can equate to this moment is when your child is across the room and sneezes. Is it a gross sneeze or are you in the clear?). Has the cup been there long? Is it MILK?

This morning, as I was cleaning nerf darts, I encountered one of those “under the couch cups.” I knew it had been downstairs since Friday, when Chris & Daddy had their blanket bed movie party.

I was scared. My stomach filled with doom as I pulled out the cup and loosened the top. Please don’t be milk, please don’t be milk… raced through my head as I opened the lid and peaked inside.

WATER!

As a mother, there is no better feeling than opening the top of an old sippy cup and discovering water inside of it.

About BucknerBlog

A family of four, sharing the random day to day stuff...
This entry was posted in Buckner Family and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Sippy Cup Under the Couch…

  1. the rauh fam says:

    I once found one at the bottom of the toy basket after returning from vacation. it was milk. it was also a see through cup so at least I knew before unscrewing it. straight to the trash.

  2. Bill O'Connor says:

    It would have been especially bad if it had been milk because this is a Woody sippy cup. I’m assuming that Christopher is just about out of the Toy Story phase. But I assume that this particular sippy cup incarnation of Woody still lingers become of sentimentality. You both would have been torn about throwing it away and about replacing it.

  3. Barbara says:

    This exact feeling extends to me as a grandmother. I just found a sippy cup under a chair in the basement. The scary thing was I didn’t even know when they had been in the basement. Before opening it, I was hoping for water……….and it was!!!! BIG RELIEF!!!

Leave a Reply

