What A Nightmare

I hear screaming, so I open my eyes and look at the clock. 12:38 a.m. The crying hasn’t stopped, so I stumbled out of bed and through the darkness where I discover the crying is coming from Christopher’s room.

I find my way into his room where I cover him up, rub his back, and tell him it’s ok. He falls back asleep and doesn’t cry out again.

When Christopher comes hopping to bed early the next morning, I ask him about his nightmare. “What were you dreaming about baby? You seemed pretty upset. Did you have a nightmare?”

“Oh yeah Mama, it was horrible. I dreamt Daddy made me do dishes.”

About BucknerBlog

A family of four, sharing the random day to day stuff...
This entry was posted in Christopher and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to What A Nightmare

  1. the rauh fam says:

    that is so scary! silly boy.

  2. mamasmithers says:

    hahahaha! that is a nightmare for sure!

  3. Barbara says:

    OK that solves any question about whether men doing dishes, etc, is genetic or learned…….it is genetic…they all have some aversion to doing dishes.

  4. Laurissa says:

    He’s so funny! Sarah this is my first time visiting your blog and I just saw the picutre of Emmy and Chris. Holy Cow Sophie and Emmy look sooo much alike!!!

  5. Bill O'Connor says:

    Wait until he learns about cleaning toilets….

Leave a Reply

