Two Year Interview

Eating birthday cake…

Emmy is two today (sob, sob), so I decided to ask her a few questions about life. Some of these questions I knew she wouldn’t be able to answer just yet, but still wanted to see what she said.

Emmy, who is your best friend? (without hesitation) Abbott.

What is your favorite thing to eat? I like cake.

Can you sing me a song? “Abcdfg, itsy spider out came sun and out spider, yaaaaaaaay!”

What is your favorite thing to do? Um, shake booty!

What do you want to be when you grow up? Um, curly color face! (I wasn’t expecting any answer, but I really wasn’t expecting “curly color face” so I asked, “Emmy, what’s a curly color face?” Chris pops up: “Mom, she wants to color and to be an artist!”)

Emmy, what do you want for your birthday? Dora phone, cash register! (Cash register sounds like “cashhhh resisssser” and took me some time to dechiper. But it’s true, she did spot both things at Target and tried to get me to get them for her)

What is your favorite tv show? Diego, Dora, I like Swiper.

Favorite book? Emmy’s book.

Emmy, what is your favorite thing to wear? Um, underpants? Are you sure underpants Emmy? You don’t wear those quite yet. Anything else? Ohhhhh. Allison headband.

Are you a baby or a big girl? (without hesitation) Big girl.

Do you prefer hugs or kisses? She then kissed and hugged me (I think she thought I was asking for them, I happily accepted).

What is our kitty cat’s name? When she didn’t immediately answer, Christopher whisphers, “Emmy, say Gracie.” Emmy then smiled and said “Gracie.”

In closing, who loves loves loves you? Chris raises his hand, Emmy says “Me.” and points to herself. “Who ELSE loves, loves, loves you?” Emmy, “Me.”

About BucknerBlog

A family of four, sharing the random day to day stuff...
This entry was posted in Christopher, Emmy, Interviews, Milestones and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Two Year Interview

  1. Jenna says:

    This post just made my day. Especially the last question, haha OMG!!! She is such a diva baby! 🙂 Happy Birthday, Emmy!

    • BucknerBlog says:

      Thank you Jenna! You’re little Tynley is on her way to diva babyhood -she is a CUTIE PIE! I absolutely see her covered in hairbows and necklaces and rings and bracelets and sparkly shoes. 🙂

  2. Margie says:

    She’s so cute and funny. What a time capsule you have here.

  3. Bill O'Connor says:

    Great answers Emmy! Great questions Mamma! Great help Christopher!

  4. mamasmithers says:

    i love how older siblings are so good at translating. duh mom, she said she wants to color and be an artist. haha! great interview. love my emmy! how is she 2 already?

Leave a Reply

