Job

I frequently picture my babies futures. Will they be a doctor, a teacher, a famous breakdancer (hey, Chris has the potential – you should see him at a wedding!), a social worker, a lumber salesperson…

I have recently ruled out “Personal Trainer” as one of Emmy’s future, potential jobs. Here is why:

1) When I am doing sit ups, she starts out standing at my knees with a smile on her face. By the time I get to 12, she is laying on my stomach.

2) She thinks ranch is a food group, and has been known to eat ranch with a spoon. We have since cut her off all condiments.

3) When I do any other type of work out she yells “Noooooo!” and “Stop, Mama, Stop!”

Sure, there are only three reasons listed above, but I think they are fairly valid.

About BucknerBlog

A family of four, sharing the random day to day stuff...
This entry was posted in Emmy and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Job

  1. Bill O'Connor says:

    i think that she stops your exercises because she doesn’t want you to be in good enough shape to keep up with her. She doesn’t want anyone to be able to foil her mischief.

Leave a Reply

