Interview with a Three Year Old

image

I never want to forget all the weirdo, silly, goofy things in Christopher’s little brain, so I did a quick interview with him. Below are the answers to this in depth interview.

What do you think of your sister? Good. I think I want to keep her.

If you could be any superhero, who would it be and why? Batman. Cause I love to be Batman.

Who is the President of the United States? Um, I don’t really know.

Who is your best friend? Chris becomes officially bored with the interview process and begins telling me anything to just STOP THE QUESTIONS: Uh, you mommy. You’re my best friend.

What do you think of Santa Claus? Good. He’s, um, um, making toys.

Why do we celebrate Christmas? Cause you have to be good. Any other reason? So so so so we can get presents. Does anyone have a birthday that we celebrate on Christmas? Um, Easton? (To be fair, Easton has a December birthday) What about Jesus? Jesus is in our heart.

Are you on the nice list or the naughty list this year? Nice list.

What do you hope Santa brings you? Um, Nerf guns. Um, more Little People.A butt.  Ha ha ha, butt.

Moving on from Christmas, Christopher what is the best show on tv right now? Mickey Mouse.

What about the best movie of all time? Despicable Me. Yea, yea, yea, yea, Spicable Me. Now write Toy Story 3.

Do you have a girlfriend? In a singsong voice he says: “Her name is little Emmy! And Mama!”

What are the naughty words that you’re not allowed to say? (He immediately starts firing off all the naughty words he wants to say but can not, so these words must have been bottled up for some time): Idiot, stupid, did you get idiot? Fart, fart, farrrrrrrrt, farts, shut up.

What state do we live in? The United States of America. And AndyAnna.

What fun things do you like to do? Um, kick in karate. Sidekick in karate. Play dodgeball in karate. Going to the YMCA. And at school. And coloring. And playing. And playing with friends. And playing with my mom. Playing with my dad. I like to write my letters. I like to sing the alphabet song. I like to see dolphins. I like to play in my room. I like to play with Emmy. And Emmy, Emmy is my sweetie pie.

In closing, if you could sing me any made up song, what would it be?

Alligators chomp and they dive and they sleep and they poop and they eat ducks.Stops singing. Wait, do they eat ducks?

Can I watch Batman now?

About BucknerBlog

A family of four, sharing the random day to day stuff...
This entry was posted in Christopher, Interviews and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Interview with a Three Year Old

  1. Mindy says:

    There is cartoon called Ducks and Alligators..and yes, the alligators eat the ducks…

  2. Bill O'Connor says:

    Apparently, “butt” isn’t on the forbidden list. I wish that I had the quick recall of forbidden words (or topics in my case) that Christopher does, because I continually amaze myself with my ability to say exactly the wrong thing at exactly the wrong time to especially the wrong person. It’s a gift.

Leave a Reply

