Payback

When I was a little kid, I used to play this fun game when my mom would take me shopping. I called it hide and seek, except my mom didn’t know that I had decided to hide.

I remember hiding in the clothing rack, giggling to myself as my mom ran around calling my name. I remember the happy look on her face when I’d pop out between the clothes and yell “Here I am!”

Today Christopher tried to play the exact same game. Lucky for me I saw him tip toe away. That and the racks aren’t quite as covering as they used to be.

image

About BucknerBlog

A family of four, sharing the random day to day stuff...
This entry was posted in Christopher and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Payback

  1. Barbara Ahlrichs says:

    How cute this must have looked when you saw his little feet standing there and thinking he was hidden from you!! You were much sneakier. You would someway stand up on the round racks where I couldn’t see your feet or you!!! It would absolutely terrify me, but I think you were watching me run around calling your name the whole time.

Leave a Reply

