Today’s Lesson – Seven Minutes of Freedom

image

Ever since Emmy started moving, we created a jailing system – we simply have an ottoman (that she can’t quite climb yet) blocking the way out of the family room. If I’m in the kitchen, I can still see everything, so it works.

Today I had a thought: I should give Emmy freedom. And then I casually moved the ottoman.

She instantly darted for the stairs. While I was setting up a stair blocking system, she ran into the kitchen and knocked over a water. While I was cleaning up the water, she found an (poisonous) ant trap in the back of the pantry and tried to eat it. While I was throwing the ant trap away, she fell while trying to get onto the window ledge and bonked her head.

It has been seven minutes since I had my thought and Emmy now is back in her living room jail.

About BucknerBlog

A family of four, sharing the random day to day stuff...
This entry was posted in Emmy and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Today’s Lesson – Seven Minutes of Freedom

  1. Barbara Ahlrichs says:

    She is so fast. It exhausted me to even read this blog entry!!!

  2. Bill O'Connor says:

    I’m sure that those seven minutes just whet her whistle. Heaven help you the next time that the ottoman is removed … or when she learns to climb over it.

  3. Karl says:

    Speechless. She has radar for interesting things…and she is certainly inquisitive. Just like her parents…

Leave a Reply

