These Are A Few Of My Favorite Things

image

The following post was written by Emmy…

“Each day, I wake up just before the sun rises – I like to get an early start. Once I have pulled my parents from the comfort of their bed, I proceed with several dangerous tasks. My activities include, but are not limited to, trying to jump off the bed. Attempting to speed crawl head first down the stairs. Eating computer cords. Stuffing various non food items into my mouth. Racing at high speed around the furniture (who has time for “walking” around couches? I prefer to run).

Once I am downstairs, my main goal is to eat. After eating all day, I try to avoid eye contact with my mom when she mentions the word “nap.” Silly mama, doesn’t she know I have things to do and no time for naps?

After I awaken from my slumber I spend some time allowing Christopher to pull me, drag me, and chase me around the room. This is my favorite part of the day.

Did I mention that I’m only happy when I’m wearing nothing more than a Huggies? I like my skin to breathe…”

There you have it – those are Emmy’s favorite daily activities.

About BucknerBlog

A family of four, sharing the random day to day stuff...
This entry was posted in Christopher, Emmy, Summer and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to These Are A Few Of My Favorite Things

  1. Bill O'Connor says:

    She seemed to be at a high skill level at all of these activities over the weekend. Margie said that Emmy seemed to be constantly performing as the heroine in a Jackie Chan kung-fu movie. Christopher no slouch in the high energy entertainment business either.

Leave a Reply

