Cecelia Marie O’Connor-Buckner

image

My college roommate, Katie, brought 2 kitties home one day.

“I will take care of them, but can we keep them? Please?”

“I don’t want cats Katie…” then I looked down at the orange kitty with her gorgeous Puss In Boots face and said: “Fine, but I am not doing anything for them.”

They slept in my bed that night.

Once Katie and I parted ways, I left with two kitties (side note: she left with one of my plants).

Cici & Gracie became my babies. To say that I spoiled them is an understatement.

Today I said good bye to my sweet orange little Cici. I do get to go home and snuggle Gracie, so that is a bright spot in my sad day.

June 17, 1999 – July 27, 2011

About BucknerBlog

A family of four, sharing the random day to day stuff...
This entry was posted in Buckner Family and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Cecelia Marie O’Connor-Buckner

  1. Natalie says:

    I’m so sorry Sarah. 😦 You’re so lucky you had her for so long.

    xoxo

  2. Courtney says:

    I am so sorry Sarah. I know how much Cici meant to you, and I am so sad for you loss. Give Gracie lots of love today. XOXO

  3. Kori Peterson says:

    I can’t stop tearing up….being pregnant might have something to do with it but seriously, putting down an animal that has been apart of your life is not easy, it really is one of the hardest things to go through. I am sorry that you have to go through this right now Sarah. I don’t really even like cats that much but then I met Cici and Gracie and well, it’s really been the only relationship I can say I have liked with cats. I think you will just have to take Gracie out to the clubs so she can get out her sadness!!

  4. Pingback: Good Bye Old Friend | BucknerBlog

Leave a Reply

