Karate Camp

Christopher is about to finish his first week of karate camp.  Camp has been awesome for the whole Buckner family – Chris, who has boundless energy,  ran and played from 8 am to 5 pm everyday this week (and I got to spend all that time just staring at my pretty Emmy Bear – and Go Diego Go! never once played on the tv).

Do you see my crazy little boy swinging the red bat? He is in Heaven. Picture stolen from Miss Kasi, who runs the camp!

One of my favorite things about Christopher is his storytelling – SO here are a few of my favorite things he has shared with me on his experiences at camp:

“I play hide and seek with Evelyn.  And I give her a big kiss and they said ‘Come out of there!’ and I say ‘NO, I kissin’ Evelyn.'” (Christopher is a sucker for pretty blond four year old girls).

“We play silent ball.  You catch the ball and be quiet, and you stand up.  If you talk, you have to sit down.”  Me: “Oh yeah?  Did you stay quiet?”  Christopher, laughing at the ridiculous thought of him possibly staying quiet, said: “No. No, no, no.  No.”

When picking him up after nine straight hours of play: “Mama? WHAT are you doing here?” Me: “Aw C, you didn’t miss me?” Christopher, laughing at the ridiculous thought of him possibly missing me, said: “No. No, no, no.  No.”

This picture was taken shortly after C told Miss Kasi that he was NOT tired...

 

About BucknerBlog

A family of four, sharing the random day to day stuff...
This entry was posted in Christopher and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

