Wake Up Call

image

It was really early when Emmy woke up this morning. After she ate, she fell back asleep. I excitedly laid her softly next to me, eager to get a little bit more sleep.

But first, I got up to get a drink of water. When I tiptoed back into the room, I was happy to see Em was still in the same position (and therefore, asleep). I eased into the bed, curled onto my side, sighed with joy and… looked directly into the open eyes of a happy, and well rested, baby girl.

About BucknerBlog

A family of four, sharing the random day to day stuff...
This entry was posted in Emmy and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Wake Up Call

  1. Barbara Ahlrichs says:

    She just looks so sleepy. (kidding) She wakes up very very happy…….it was cute the other morning, when she spent the night, to hear her talking/singing happily in her bed. I waited to get her until that changed to an unhappy sound because it was so cute to listen to her………plus it was 6:15 AM too early for me. Then all she wanted to do was practice her crawling.

Leave a Reply

