The Perfect Picture

On occasion, I will have a vision of a picture that I want of my two babies, and I won’t stop trying until I get the shot I have in my head.

This Easter I envisioned coordinating outfits (and who would have thought that, I usually tease people who match, and yet I found myself leaving the kids store with a bag of green and white clothing. And then I ended up matching them too). I also pictured sweet smiles and Christopher’s arm placed protectively over Emmy’s shoulder. Instead I got weirdo facial expressions, nose wiping, and red eyes.

image

image

image

And finally, something that is pretty good (pretend Emmy’s eyes aren’t red)!

image

And these are just pics of the two kids – so what about our actual family photo? Yeah, I forgot that Chris wasn’t wearing any pants when we posed for the shot.

Oh well, I guess the truth is out – we are wiggling, pants free, awkward smiling people – not matching, posing, normal eye color type of people.

About BucknerBlog

A family of four, sharing the random day to day stuff...
This entry was posted in Buckner Family, Holidays and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Perfect Picture

  1. Bill O'Connor says:

    Pretty cute in my book.

  2. Barbara Ahlrichs says:

    This is so funny. I love your text and it fits perfectly with these pictures. So cute and funny!!!

  3. carolyn Frankel says:

    Your family is so adorable…and i love your writing!!!! I too always tried the matchy matchy and it always backfired….although i think those pics are great!!! Hope your Easter was happy! Carolyn

  4. Margie says:

    Too, too funny. And your story is so funny. What a couple of adorable characters. Glad to see you managed to get the pants on Christopher.

  5. Kevin Krieger says:

    Pictures are great Bill
    Kevin

Leave a Reply

