Men

image

Last night around 9, Johnny said “I wish the Butler game wasn’t on so late, I’m not going to watch it, no one will be able to.”

10:15 p.m. “I’m just going to watch a few minutes of it, ok?”

I had been up with a sick baby the night before, so I drifted off to sleep.

Sometime later. I opened my eyes, our tv was on the lowest possible volume, and was filling the room with flashing light. Johnny was quietly pacing around, fist in the air.

It was like watching an episode of Jersey Shore on mute.

Sometime after that. “We won, we won!” He whispered, desperate for me to know the outcome, but scared to wake the baby.

This morning we watched the highlights together, and as he left for work, he said “And I don’t even mind that I was up so late…” Men!

About BucknerBlog

A family of four, sharing the random day to day stuff...
This entry was posted in Buckner Family, Random and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Men

  1. Mandi Huff says:

    I just laughed out loud, at my desk reading this! I can so picture this!

  2. Bill O'Connor says:

    Go Bulldogs! says this proud alumni.

Leave a Reply

