No Air, No Air

image

My boy, back when he was a little bitty baby...

We heard a loud scream early this morning, followed by tiny footsteps running towards our room.

“It scared me, it scared me!”

Poor Christopher had a bad dream, so Johnny scooped him up and put him into bed with us. He eventually came to my side and snuggled up on my chest. Now Bucky hasn’t snuggled on my chest since he was a teeny little thing, so I happily squeezed him.

He shut his eyes for a few moments, with his now giant head pushed tightly against my neck. Granted, I couldn’t breathe – but slowly suffocating never felt so sweet.

About BucknerBlog

A family of four, sharing the random day to day stuff...
This entry was posted in Christopher and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to No Air, No Air

  1. Pingback: The Pros and Cons of Staying Home | BucknerBlog

Leave a Reply

