Fill ‘er up

I recently filled my gas tank up, which is a run of the mill, mundane task.  Unless you have a two year old chatterbox.

“You get gas Mama?”

“Yes baby, I got gas.”

“OK.”

The day continued as normal with a quick stop at Starbucks (what can I say, I AM AN ADDICT!).  From the backseat, Christopher smiled and flirted with the lady as she handed me my chai, and she smiled back at my handsome man.  Their brief flirtation ended with this statement:

“My Mommy has gas!”

Um….

About BucknerBlog

A family of four, sharing the random day to day stuff...
This entry was posted in Christopher and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Fill ‘er up

  1. Bill O'Connor says:

    Yes – it’s a well-known genetic affliction from the Howerton side.

  2. Sally De Vito says:

    Hey Billy! I believe it’s actually an O’Connor affliction. Howerton’s are PERFECT!

  3. Barbara Ahlrichs says:

    I love the things he says, especially because you just never know what he may say. When Karl was sick in bed this week, he went in the room, pointed his little finger out and whispered to him, in a stern tone, You need to drink water and stay in bed. ADORABLE!!!

  4. Ashley says:

    You have the funniest little guy (and blog)! Hope all is well…

Leave a Reply

