The Songs We Sing

We sing a lot around here – ok I do the singing.  The tone is off-key, but I think I am a pretty gifted song writer…  Read below for a sample of my musical stylings.

The Buckner version of Head, Shoulders, Knees and Toes: “You have one booty and ten toes, two knees and ONE NOSE!”

The Emmy Lou Lou Song: “Emmy Emmy Lou Lou Bear, it is nice to stop and stare – but Emmy Emmy Lou Lou Bear, what’s the matter with your hair?”

Our Exercise Song: “You have to run, and walk. Jump and hop hop hop hop.  Lou, lou, skip to my lou, lou lou skip to my lou.  And you have to shimmy, SHAKE, and make the earth quake!”

It seems to be in the male DNA that they know about boobs before they know about anything else. Christopher was no exception to this rule, and was obsessively talking about them.  I had to do something, and a song seemed most appropriate:

“Well Christopher James, I may not know a whole lotta thangs – but I know, doh doh doh doh doh, yes I know, yes I know, doh doh doh doh doh…  We don’t talk about boo-bies, we don’t talk about them…  We don’t talk about boo-bies, cause it would be a sin.  We don’t talk, we don’t laugh, we don’t sing, we don’t speak, we don’t think a-bout BOOOOOOO-bies!” (As a follow up – he no longer talks about boobies)

What are some of the silly songs that you sing?

About BucknerBlog

A family of four, sharing the random day to day stuff...
This entry was posted in Buckner Family, Christopher, Emmy and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Songs We Sing

  1. amyfandrei says:

    Everything I sing is to the tune of “Nap Time, Nap Time” from Yo Gabba Gabba. It works for multiple occasions – bath time, actual nap time, jammy time, etc.

  2. Pingback: Here She Is… | BucknerBlog

  3. Pingback: Say WHAT? Round One | BucknerBlog

Leave a Reply

